Why girls shouldn’t have to wear tights
Should girls have to wear tights? Well I don’t think so. Just cause the boys get to wear socks doesn't mean that we’re any different.
Tights are really expensive for what they are. But they get ladders and rip really easy.If you trip over; fine, but now your tights are ripped. There goes another pair. Parents are spending lots of money buying tights at the start of the year but by the end of the year the’ve probably bought us an extra 10 pairs. Secondly socks are way more comfy. Aren't tights really way to formal? I mean lawyers wear them to work, do we really have to?
Tights are really itchy and annoying. All day we have to keep pulling them up because they fall down. In public this can be really embarrassing. Tights are supposed to be warm, that's why we wear them in winter right. No, They’re basically just to look nice and with the thin tights that we wear, What's even the point of them!
Tights are really hard to get on and off. Us girls spend like half our lunchtime trying to put our tights on. But boys, they can just slide them off in than half a minute. Tights also roll up and the top and become tight. They’re either way too big or way to small. They never seem to come in your size. The only good thing about tights is that… wait… no there is nothing good about tights.
Tights are awful and I’m sure that all the girls at southwell will back me up. Why can’t we just wear socks?!
Comments
Post a Comment